What is professional indemnity insurance

Professional indemnity insurance protects professionals if they are found negligent or in breach of their professional duty. This is important, as if a third party like a client or customer claims your services or advice has caused damages, injury, or loss, you can be subject to hefty legal costs.


What does professional indemnity insurance cover

Professional indemnity (PI) insurance policies cover your business against mistakes and breaches (whether they are founded or not), as well as the cost of legal fees, claims of damages, investigation, and, in some cases, defending your business’ advice and conduct. 

According to the new RERA regulations, Real Estate Professionals are advised to enter into a Professional Indemnity Insurance Scheme. This scheme Is currently compulsory for real estate Brokers, Valuers, Owners Association Managers and Property Managers.

The Minimum PI insurance cover required for real estate brokers is as follows:  

Real Estate Brokerage (Individual): 50,000- BD (non-mandatory)

Real Estate Brokerage (Corporate): 100,000- BD(mandatory) 


The following members of the Bahrain Insurance Association (BIA) can provide appropriate schemes for the Real Estate Professionals. 




In our helpdesk you can find more information and a few indicative scenarios for different cases

ما هو التأمين ضد المسؤولية المهنية

يوفر  التأمين ضد المسؤولية المهنية تغطية تأمينية لمزاولي المهن العقارية نتيجة لأي إهمال مهني أو خطأ أو تقصير، وهو ضروري، فلنفترض بأن طرفاً ثالثاً كالعميل أو الزبون إدعى بأن خدماتك أو مشورتك قد تسببت في حدوث أضرار أو إصابات أو خسائر، فقد تخضع عندئذ لتكاليف قانونية كبيرة إذا لم يكن لديك هذا التأمين.


ما هي التغطية التأمينية للتأمين ضد المسؤولية المهنية

تشمل التغطية التأمينية للتأمين ضد المسؤولية المهنية للتعويض عن الأخطاء والمخالفات (سواء تم وقوعها أم لا)، بالإضافة إلى التكاليف القانونية، والمطالبات بالتعويض، والتحقيق، وفي بعض الحالات  الدفاع عن مشورتك العملية وسلوكياتك. 

وفقاً لقانون التنظيم العقاري الجديد، يُنصح جميع مزاولي المهن العقارية بالحصول على التأمين ضد المسؤولية المهنية، هذا التأمين إلزامي على الوسطاء العقاريين والمثمنين العقاريين ومدراء إتحادات الملاك ومدراء العقارات.

 

الحد الأدنى للتغطية التأمينية المطلوبة من الوسطاء العقاريين:

الوساطة العقارية من قبل الأفراد 50,000 دينار بحريني

الوساطة العقارية من قبل الشركات 100,000 دينار بحريني

 

بإمكان أعضاء جمعية التأمين البحرينية التاليين توفير هذا التأمين لمزاولي المهن العقارية.



للمزيد من المعلومات، قم بزيارة بوابة مركز الإستعلامات على موقع المؤسسة الإلكتروني.