Real Estate Valuers

Valuer

Under Law 27 of 2017 Promulgating the Real Estate Sector Regulation Law and the Resolution concerning the regulation of real estate valuers (Resolution No. 2 of 2019), all Valuers operating in Bahrain must be licensed by RERA. A transition period will run until 2 November 2019 to allow real estate valuers to fully comply with the new regulations and apply for a Valuer license.

Implementation of the Bahrain Valuation Standards 

In line with implementing international best practice and increasing professionalism in the Bahrain real estate sector, RERA announced the launch and implementation of the Bahrain Valuation Standards (BVS). The Bahrain Valuation Standards is a combination of the International Valuation Standards(IVS) on the 22 October 2019, The Royal Institutiom of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) Red Book and the principle law governing real estate in the Kingdom (Law 27 of 2017) and related regulations. As part of the licensing requirements all Valuers must fully comply with the Bahrain Valuation Standards. RERA arranges training courses and provide support to all Valuers to ensure the BVS are fully understood in order to ensure smooth implementation of these world class standards. 

Bahrain Valuation Standards (BVS) – click here to view /download a copy of the Bahrain Valuation Standards.  


Reminder to Real Estate Valuers - Please click this link to submit the fully completed and BVS compliant valuation reports for assessment by RICS.


RERA Real Estate Valuers Classifications

Please see the below list of RERA Valuers License Classifications and corresponding criteria that applies to each license classification.

Real Estate Valuation Classifications

Real Estate Valuer Professional Progression Model


Apply for a Valuer License as an Individual

Individuals can apply in person by completing the following forms /accompanying templates, attach the required support materials and submit All the documentation to RERA.

It is important to read the instructions carefully, to check the list of documents required and to have the documentation ready before commencing the applications process. The application process takes approximately five working days from submission of full and complete application.

NOTE: An individual may not practice as both a Valuer and a Broker Please note under Law 27 it is illegal for the same individual to practice and hold both a real estate broker license and a real estate Valuer License. In the situation where a real estate business has an individual(s) holding a real estate broker license and other individual(s) holding a valuer license, it is not permitted that a valuer and a broker from the same business /practice /company act on the same property transaction(s).

Apply for a Valuer License as a Company

Companies can apply for a valuer license by filling the following forms and accompanying templates and submitting them to RERA

It is important to read the instructions carefully, to check the list of documents required and to have the documentation ready before commencing the applications process. The application process takes approximately five working days from submission of full and complete application. Unfortunately, incomplete applications cannot be processed .

To apply for a new application / to renew an existing license or for any other inquiries, please send all documents to support@rera.gov.bh

Ongoing Obligations of Licensed real estate Valuers

The Ongoing obligations of the licensed Valuer includes the following:

  • Complying with the Bahrain Valuation Standards (BVS)
  • Complying with the RERA Code of Conduct.
  • Displaying Valuer License details in the office, on letterhead, website, digital communication, business cards etc.
  • A Valuer shall not represent a client if he has an interest in the activities of that client that limits the impartiality of the Valuer
  • Periodic reporting – the licensee must provide periodic reports to RERA of details of all contracts for real estate valuation.That Valuer Transaction Reports will include :    
  • names of parties;
  • date and term of contract;
  • nature of service provided;
  • contract price;
  • details of any disclosed conflict of interest.

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

All license applicants must complete the RERA Standards & Regulations mandatory training course which covers topics such as the Bahrain Valuation Standards (BVS), International Valuation Standards, IPMS awareness, professional and ethical standards, Bahrain real estate Law & Regulations, plus assessment.

Upon successful completion of the mandatory training and assessment, candidates proceed to apply for a Class D License. This entails completion of the Fundamentals in Valuation course, passing the assessment and submitting 10 BVS compliant reports to RERA for assessment by RICS. Upon completion of the above a D Classification license will be issued by RERA (provided the applicant complies with all criteria set by RERA). 


Note: Experienced Valuers with the appropriate and relevant expertise, knowledge and experience may elect to apply for a classification higher than D by completing the relevant RICS Classification assessment and submitting the requisite number of BVS compliant reports relevant to the Valuer classification.


  • Classification D – The applicant must have a minimum of 6 months’ practical valuation experience evidenced by the provision of 5 Valuation reports (completed by him/her in the last 3 years) together with a letter from the applicant’s employer confirming his/her valuation experience or in the event of being self-employed a signed declaration of his/her valuation experience.

    The Applicant shall complete the Standards & Regulations and Fundamentals of Valuation training courses and pass the RICS assessments. The license applicant must submit a minimum of 10 BVS compliant valuation reports to RERA for assessment by RICS. In the event that the valuation reports are deemed by RICS to meet the BVS criteria, and having met the requirement outlined above, the candidate is then eligible to apply for a D Classification license.   

  • Classification C – To proceed to Class C the applicant must complete the RICS Certificate in Residential Methodology ( online) or a RERA approved internationally accredited equivalent, pass the exam and submit 5 BVS compliant Valuation reports to  RERA for assessment, by RICS. Experienced Valuers with the relevant expertise, experience and knowledge may elect to undertake the Classification C assessment should the Valuer believe he/she already has the appropriate competencies for this classification. Applicants who are directly applying for this classification must also submit 5 BVS compliant (C Classification level) Valuation reports to RERA for assessment by RICS and provide evidence confirming completion of the mandatory training and assessments. All applicants must complete and pass the RICS Class C Assessment.    
  • Classification B – To proceed to Class B the applicant must complete the RICS Foundation in Valuation Methodology (online) or a RERA approved internationally accredited equivalent, pass the exam and submit 5 BVS compliant Valuation reports to RERA for assessment by RICS. Experienced Valuers with the relevant expertise, experience and knowledge may elect to undertake the Classification B assessment should the Valuer believe he/she already has the appropriate competencies for this classification. Applicants who are directly applying for this classification must also submit 5 BVS compliant (B classification level) Valuation reports to RERA for assessment by RICS and provide evidence confirming completion of the mandatory training and assessments. All applicants must complete and pass the RICS Class B Assessment.  
  • Classification A - To proceed to Class A the applicant must complete the RICS Certificate in Commercial Valuation Methodology (online) or a RERA approved internationally accredited equivalent, pass the exam and submit 3 BVS compliant A classification Valuation reports to  RERA for assessment by RICS. Experienced Valuers with the relevant expertise, experience and knowledge may elect to undertake the Classification C assessment should the Valuer believe he/she already has the appropriate competencies for this classification. For applicants who are directly applying for this classification must also submit the 3 BVS compliant (A classification level) Valuation reports to RERA for assessment by RICS and provide evidence confirming completion of the mandatory training and assessments.  Applicants must complete and pass the RICS Class A assessment, interviews or other criteria as requested by RERA and RICS. RICS Chartered Valuers (or equivalent) will automatically be eligible to apply for Classification A license.  


RICS Online Courses & Assessments


Guide for RERA Report submissions for Assessment by RICS


All valuers are advised to strictly follow the requirements as outlined by RICS in the table below when submitting valuation reports to RERA for assessment by RICS.Non-compliance with the requirements and matrix will result in RICS returning the reports to valuers.

Please open the link below to view the guidelines for submitting the report for assessments

RICS Courses

Please open the link below to view the list of RICS courses and their information.

Fee Guide

Please open the link below to view the fee structure for RICS courses and Assessments



Further Information

For further information on RERA CPD Programme for Valuers and to register directly click here , or send an email to the BIBF through the email: realestate@bibf.com.
For other
queries please send an email to info@rera.gov.bh

Licensed Valuers

Scroll down the table to view the Licensed Valuers, and click the button below the table to get a copy of it :

المثمنون

المثمنين العقاريين

بموجب القانون رقم (27) لسنة 2017 بشأن تنظيم القطاع العقاري وقرار ترخيص المثمنين في القطاع العقاري (القرار رقم (2) لسنة 2019)، فإن جميع المثمنين العقاريين يجب أن يتم ترخيصهم من قبل مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري. ستكون هناك فترة انتقالية حتى تاريخ 2 نوفمبر 2019 للسماح للمثمنين العقاريين بالإلتزام التام مع القواعد الجديدة والتقدم بطلب الحصول على الترخيص. 

معايير البحرين للتثمين  (BVS)

يسر المؤسسة أن تعلن عن اصدار "معايير البحرين للتثمين" وذلك تماشياً مع أفضل الممارسات الدولية ولرفع الكفاءة المهنية للقطاع العقاري في مملكة البحرين. وتعتبر "معايير البحرين للتثمين" مزيج بين معايير التقييم الدولية (IVS)، ومعايير المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين (RICS) للتثمين العالمي وقانون مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري (القانون رقم (27) لسنة 2017) والقرارات ذات الصلة. ويعتبر الالتزام بمعايير البحرين للتثمين جزء من متطلبات الحصول على ترخيص التثمين العقاري. ستقوم المؤسسة بتنظيم دورات تدريبية وتوفير الدعم لجميع المثمنين العقاريين لضمان الفهم الكامل لمعايير البحرين للتثمين من أجل التنفيذ السلس لهذه المعايير المستندة على أفضل المعايير الدولية. 

اضغط هنا لتحميل نسخة من معايير البحرين للتثمين. 

ملاحظة: يحظر مزاولة أعمال مهنة الوساطة العقارية ومزاولة التثمين العقاري في الوقت ذاته. 

يرجى الملاحظه بأن بموجب القانون رقم  (27) لسنة 2017 إنه من غير القانوني للشخص نفسه أن يزاول مهنة الوساطة العقارية والتثمين العقاري أو أن يتقدم لطلب الحصول على رخصة مثمن عقاري ووسيط عقاري في الوقت ذاته.

في حال توظيف الشركات العقارية لشخص أو أشخاص يحملون رخص وساطة عقارية وآخرين يحملون رخص تثمين عقاري، فإنه يحظر أن يقوم المثمن والوسيط العقاري بالعمل على المعاملة العقارية ذاتها. 


فئات المثمنين العقاريين المرخصين من قبل مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري

يرجى الاطلاع على القائمة المذكورة أدناه لفئات المثمنين المرخصين من قبل مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري والمعايير التي تنطبق على كل فئة.

Real Estate Valuation Classifications

Real Estate Valuation Classifications


التقدم للحصول على رخصة مثمن عقاري للفرد:

بإمكان الافراد التقدم بطلب للحصول على رخصة مثمن عقاري عن طريق ملء الاستمارات والنماذج المطلوبة، وارفاق جميع المستندات المطلوبة وتقديمها للمؤسسة.

من المهم قراءة التعليمات بعناية، للتأكد من قائمة المستندات المطلوبة والحرص على أن تكون المستندات جاهزة قبل البدء في عملية طلب الترخيص. تستغرق عملية الترخيص خمسة أيام عمل تقريباً من تاريخ تسلم طلب الرخصة مع جميع المرفقات المطلوبة، نود التنويه بأن الطلبات غير المكتملة لن تتم مراجعتها. 


التقدم للحصول على رخصة المثمن العقاري للشركة:

بإمكان الشركات التقدم بطلب للحصول على رخصة مثمن عقاري عن طريق ملء الاستمارات والنماذج المطلوبة، وارفاق جميع المستندات المطلوبة وتقديمها للمؤسسة.

من المهم قراءة التعليمات بعناية، للتأكد من قائمة المستندات المطلوبة والحرص على أن تكون المستندات جاهزة قبل البدء في عملية طلب الترخيص. تستغرق عملية الترخيص خمسة أيام عمل تقريباً من تاريخ تسلم طلب الرخصة مع جميع المرفقات المطلوبة، نود التنويه بأن الطلبات غير المكتملة لن تتم مراجعتها.

لتقديم طلب جديد أو تجديد الرخصة الحالية أو لأية استفسارات أخرى الرجاء إرسال كافة المستندات عبر البريد الإلكتروني support@rera.gov.bh

الالتزامات المستمرة على المثمنين العقاريين المرخصين

تشمل الالتزامات المستمرة على المثمنين العقاريين التالي:

  • الالتزام بمعايير البحرين للتثمين.
  • الالتزام بمدونة القواعد السلوكية الخاصة بمؤسسة التنظيم العقاري - اضغط هنا للتحميل .
  • عرض المثمن العقاري المرخص رقم رخصته في مكتبه، وفي جميع معاملاته الورقية والإلكترونية، وعلى الموقع الالكتروني الخاص به، وبطاقة عمله.
  • لا يجوز للمثمن العقاري أن يقوم بتمثيل عميل ما إذا كانت لديه مصلحة في أنشطة العميل لأن سوف يؤدي ذلك إلى تعارض في المصالح وسوف يخل بالحيادية.
  • على جميع المثمنين العقاريين المرخصين تقديم تقارير دورية للمؤسسة بشأن تفاصيل العقود المتعلقة بالتثمين العقاري، على أن تشمل التقارير ما يلي:     
    • أسماء أطراف العقد
    • تاريخ العقد ومدته
    • طبيعة الخدمة المقدمة
    • سعر العقد
    • تفاصيل أي تعارض في المصالح تم الافصاح عنه

برنامج التطوير المهني المستمر (CPD)

يجب على المتقدم للحصول على ترخيص إكمال الدورة التدريبية الإلزامية لمعايير ولوائح مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري والتي تغطي معايير البحرين للتثمين ومعايير التقييم الدولية، ومعايير القياسات العقارية للبحرين، والمعايير المهنية والأخلاقية، وقانون التنظيم العقاري في البحرين بالإضافة إلى التقييم.
عند الانتهاء بنجاح من التدريب والتقييم الإلزامي، يتقدم المرشح للحصول على ترخيص من الفئة "د". يتضمن ذلك إكمال دورة الأساسيات في التثمين، واجتياز التقييم وتقديم 10 تقارير لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير البحرين للتثمين. عند الانتهاء مما ورد أعلاه، ستصدر مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري ترخيص من الفئة "د" بشرط أن يلتزم مقدم الطلب بجميع المعايير التي وضعتها المؤسسة.

المثمن الذين لديه الخبرة المناسبة والكفاءة والمعرفة، يمكنه التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصنيف أعلى من ترخيص الفئة "د" وذلك من خلال استكمال تقييم تصنيف المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين وتقديم العدد المطلوب من التقارير المتوافقة مع معايير التثمين المحلية بتصنيف المثمن.

  • ترخيص فئة "د": يجب أن يكون لدى مقدم الطلب خبرة عملية في التثمين لا تقل عن 6 أشهر، مع تقديم 5 تقارير تثمين (أكملها في آخر 3 سنوات)، وذلك مع خطاب من صاحب العمل يؤكد خبرته في التثمين أو في حالة العمل للحساب الخاص، إقرار موقع عن خبرته في التثمين. كما يجب على مقدم الطلب إكمال الدورات التدريبية الإلزامية للمعايير واللوائح وأساسيات التثمين واجتياز تقييمات المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين، وكذلك تقديم ما لا يقل عن 10 تقارير تقييم لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير البحرين للتثمين. في حالة اعتبار تقارير التثمين من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين مطابقة لمعايير البحرين للتثمين، وبعد استيفاء المتطلبات الموضحة أعلاه، يكون المرشح مؤهلاً للتقدم بطلب للحصول على ترخيص تصنيف "د".

  • ترخيص الفئة "ج": للانتقال إلى الفئة "ج": يجب على مقدم الطلب إكمال شهادة المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين في المنهجية السكنية (عبر الإنترنت) أو ما يعادلها من مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري المعتمدة دوليًا، واجتياز الاختبار وتقديم 5 تقارير لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير التثمين في المؤسسة. يجوز للمثمن الذي لديه الخبرة المناسبة والكفاءة والمعرفة إجراء تقييم التصنيف "ج" إذا استوفت لديه الكفاءات المناسبة لهذا التصنيف. يجب على المتقدم بشكل مباشر إلى الفئة "ج" تقديم 5 تقارير تثمين لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير البحرين للتثمين، وتقديم إثبات على إكمال دورات التدريب والتقييم الإلزامي. كما يجب على جميع المتقدمين إكمال واجتياز تقييم المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين للفئة "ج".

  • ترخيص الفئة "ب“: للانتقال إلى الفئة "ب“، يجب على مقدم الطلب إكمال أساسيات المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين في منهجية التثمين (عبر الإنترنت) أو ما يعادلها من مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري المعتمدة دوليًا، واجتياز الاختبار وتقديم 5 تقارير لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير التثمين في المؤسسة. يجوز للمثمن الذي لديه الخبرة المناسبة والكفاءة والمعرفة إجراء تقييم التصنيف "ب“إذا استوفت لديه الكفاءات المناسبة لهذا التصنيف. يجب على المتقدم بشكل مباشر إلى الفئة "ب“ تقديم 5 تقارير تثمين لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير البحرين للتثمين، وتقديم إثبات على إكمال دورات التدريب والتقييم الإلزامي. كما يجب على جميع المتقدمين إكمال واجتياز تقييم المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين للفئة "ب“.

  • ترخيص الفئة " أ ": للانتقال إلى الفئة "أ"، يجب على مقدم الطلب إكمال شهادة المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين في منهجية التثمين التجاري (عبر الإنترنت) أو ما يعادلها من مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري المعتمدة دوليًا، واجتياز الاختبار وتقديم 3 تقارير لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير التثمين في المؤسسة. يجوز للمثمن الذي لديه الخبرة المناسبة والكفاءة والمعرفة إجراء تقييم التصنيف "أ" إذا استوفت لديه الكفاءات المناسبة لهذا التصنيف. يجب على المتقدم بشكل مباشر إلى الفئة "أ" تقديم 3 تقارير تثمين لتقييمها من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين بحيث تكون متوافقة مع معايير البحرين للتثمين، وتقديم إثبات على إكمال دورات التدريب والتقييم الإلزامي. كما يجب على جميع المتقدمين إكمال واجتياز تقييم المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين للفئة "أ"، و المقابلات أو المعايير الأخرى حسب طلب المؤسسة و المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين. سيكون المثمن المعتمد في المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين أو ما يعادله مؤهل تلقائيًا للتقدم بطلب للحصول على ترخيص الفئة "أ".

دورات وتقييمات المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين عبر الإنترنت


دليل تقديم تقارير مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري للتقييم من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين


يُنصح جميع المثمنين باتباع المتطلبات بدقة على النحو المبين من المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين في الجدول أدناه عند تقديم تقارير التثمين إلى مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري للتقييم من قبل المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين.سيؤدي عدم الامتثال للمتطلبات والمصفوفة إلى إعادة التقارير المقدمة من المثمنين إلى المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين 

يرجى فتح الرابط أدناه لعرض المبادئ التوجيهية لتقديم التقرير للتقييم


دورات المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين

يرجى فتح الرابط أدناه لعرض قائمة ومعلومات دورات المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين


للمزيد من المعلومات

للمزيد من المعلومات حول برامج التطوير المهني المستمر الخاصة بالمثمنين العقاريين وللتسجيل اضغط هنا
او ارسل بريد الإلكتروني الى العنوان التالي: training@rics.org
للمزيد من الاستفسارات، يرجى ارسال بريد الإلكتروني الى العنوان التالي: info@rera.gov.bh
 

تقرير معاملات التثمين العقاري

بالإشارة إلى التعميم الصادر من مؤسسة التنظيم العقاري بتاريخ 2 إبريل 2020، بخصوص تقرير معاملات التثمين العقاري، نود تذكير جميع المثمنين العقاريين المرخص لهم بضرورة الإلتزام بتزويد المؤسسة بتقريرمعاملات التثمين العقاري بشكل ربع سنوي ( نهاية شهر مارس، يونيو ، سبتمبر و ديسمبر) من كل عام ، وذلك خلال خمسة عشر يوم من نهاية كل ربع عام ، وذلك عن طريق ملئ تقرير معاملات التثمين العقاري الإلكتروني إضغط هنا.


وعلى ذلك، فإنه يتعين عليكم تزويد المؤسسة بهذا المتطلب بحيث يتضمن المعاملات التي تم إنهاءها، في حال عدم إتمام أية معاملات تثمين عقاري نأمل منكم ذكرعبارة ( لم يتم إتمام أي عملية تثمين عقاري خلال هذه الفترة ) في التقرير، وفي حال وجود أية إستفسارات بخصوص هذا التقرير يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني data@rera.gov.bh


المثمنون العقاريون المرخص لهم

قم بتمرير الجدول للأسفل للتعرف على المثمنين العقاريين المرخص لهم
وللحصول على نسخة من جدول المثمنين العقاريين المرخص لهم إضغط الزر الخاص بذلك أسفل الجدول